Zinc(II) and cadmium(II) metal-organic frameworks sased on the amide- functionalized tetracarboxylate ligand: synthesis, crystal structure, and luminescent properties

A. A. Andreichenko, P. V. Burlak, K. A. Kovalenko, D. G. Samsonenko, V. P. Fedin

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

Abstract

By heating cadmium(II) and zinc(II) nitrates with 5-(3,5-dicarboxybenzoylamino)-isophthalic acid in mixed solvents [Cd2(H2O)3(nmp)(L)]·NMP (1), (H2NMe2)2[Cd3(L)2] (2), and (H2NMe2)2[Zn2.5(HL)(L)] (3) metal-organic frameworks are obtained. The compositions and structures of these compounds are determined by X-ray crystallography. Compound 1 has a layered structure, and isostructural 2 and 3 form 3D frameworks. Pores in compound 1 are filled with disordered solvent molecules, and in anionic 3D frameworks of 2 and 3 they contain dimethylammonium cations. The compositions of isostructural compounds 2 and 3 differ because the position of one of the zinc cations is half populated in 3, while the ligand in 3 is partially protonated. In 1, 5-(3,5-dicarboxybenzoylamino)-isophthalic ligands are in an eclipsed conformation; and in 2 and 3, they are in a crossed conformation. The photoluminescent properties are studied in the cadmium(II) and zinc(II) frameworks.

Translated title of the contributionМеталл-органические координационные полимеры цинка(II) и кадмия(II) на основе амидофункционализированного тетракарбоксилатного лиганда: синтез, кристаллическая структура и люминесцентные свойства
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)378-387
Number of pages10
JournalJournal of Structural Chemistry
Volume63
Issue number3
DOIs
Publication statusPublished - Mar 2022

Keywords

  • cadmium(II)
  • luminescent properties
  • MOFs
  • polycarboxylic acids
  • single crystal Xray diffraction analysis
  • zinc(II)

OECD FOS+WOS

  • 2.05 MATERIALS ENGINEERING
  • 1.04 CHEMICAL SCIENCES

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics of 'Zinc(II) and cadmium(II) metal-organic frameworks sased on the amide- functionalized tetracarboxylate ligand: synthesis, crystal structure, and luminescent properties'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this

Zinc(II) and cadmium(II) metal-organic frameworks sased on the amide- functionalized tetracarboxylate ligand: synthesis, crystal structure, and luminescent properties

Переведенное название: Металл-органические координационные полимеры цинка(II) и кадмия(II) на основе амидофункционализированного тетракарбоксилатного лиганда: синтез, кристаллическая структура и люминесцентные свойства

A. A. Andreichenko, P. V. Burlak, K. A. Kovalenko, D. G. Samsonenko, V. P. Fedin

Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатьярецензирование

Аннотация

При нагревании в смешанных растворителях нитратов кадмия(II) и цинка(II) с 5-(3,5-дикарбоксибензоиламино)-изофталевой кислотой получены металл-органические координационные полимеры [Cd2(H2O)3(nmp)(L)]×NMP (1), (H2NMe2)2[Cd3(L)2] (2) и (H2NMe2)2[Zn2.5(HL)(L)] (3). Состав и строение этих соединений установлены методом рентгеноструктурного анализа. Соединение 1 имеет слоистую структуру, а изоструктурные 2 и 3 образуют трехмерные каркасы. Поры соединения 1 заполнены разупорядоченными молекулами растворителя, а поры анионных трехмерных каркасов 2 и 3 содержат катионы диметиламмония. Составы изоструктурных соединений 2 и 3 различаются из-за того, что позиция одного из катионов цинка в 3 заселена наполовину, а лиганд, входящий в состав 3, частично протонирован. В 1 5-(3,5-дикарбоксибензоиламино)-изофталатные лиганды находятся в заслоненной конформации, а в 2 и 3 - в скрещенной конформации. Для координационных полимеров кадмия(II) и цинка(II) исследованы фотолюминесцентные свойства.
Переведенное названиеМеталл-органические координационные полимеры цинка(II) и кадмия(II) на основе амидофункционализированного тетракарбоксилатного лиганда: синтез, кристаллическая структура и люминесцентные свойства
Язык оригиналаанглийский
Страницы (с-по)378-387
Число страниц10
ЖурналJournal of Structural Chemistry
Том63
Номер выпуска3
DOI
СостояниеОпубликовано - мар. 2022

Предметные области OECD FOS+WOS

  • 2.05 ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ МАТЕРИАЛОВ
  • 1.04 ХИМИЧЕСКИЕ НАУКИ

Fingerprint

Подробные сведения о темах исследования «Металл-органические координационные полимеры цинка(II) и кадмия(II) на основе амидофункционализированного тетракарбоксилатного лиганда: синтез, кристаллическая структура и люминесцентные свойства». Вместе они формируют уникальный семантический отпечаток (fingerprint).

Цитировать