Синергизм цитопатического действия синхротронного действия синхротронного излучения и наночастиц оксида марганца на рост in vitro клеток глиобластом человека

Translated title of the contribution: Synergism of the Cytopathic Effect of Synchrotron Radiation and Manganese Oxide Nanoparticles on the Growth of Human Glioblastoma Cells In Vitro

Иван Алексеевич Разумов, S. Yu Troitsky, Евгений Леонидович Завьялов, Ольга Игоревна Соловьева, Борис Григорьевич Гольденберг, A. A. Legkodymov, Алексей Георгиевич Лемзяков, Константин Эдуардович Купер

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

Abstract

A binary cytopathic effect (CPE%) of synchrotron radiation (SR) and manganese oxide nanoparticles (MnO NP) on human glioblastoma U87MG, U-251MG, and A-172 cell lines was studied in vitro. After incubation of the cells with MnO NP at a concentration of 5 and 50 µmol for 18–24 h, irradiation of glioblastoma cells at the source of SR VEPP-4 was carried out. X-ray irradiation doses 0, 1, 2, 4 Gy were used. The results were estimated using a light microscopy, determination of CPE% on the counter (Countess, Invitrogen), and the clonogenic test. It was revealed that the preliminary incubation of glioblastoma cell lines with MnO NP causes an increase in CPE of external SR at a dose 1, 2, and 4 Gy on the glioblastoma cells by 25, 50, and 100%. This effect allows to reduce the radiation dose by 2–3 times, maintaining the efficiency of the effect. At the same time, the period of vital activity of tumor cells under a combined effect of SR and NP is reduced by 18–36 h. Probably, a synergism of the combination of MnO NP and SR will provide new opportunities for the development of a model for the treatment of brain tumors.
Translated title of the contributionSynergism of the Cytopathic Effect of Synchrotron Radiation and Manganese Oxide Nanoparticles on the Growth of Human Glioblastoma Cells In Vitro
Original languageRussian
Article number16
Pages (from-to)824-832
Number of pages9
JournalРоссийские нанотехнологии
Volume15
Issue number6
DOIs
Publication statusPublished - 2020

OECD FOS+WOS

  • 2.11 OTHER ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGIES
  • 2.1 NANO-TECHNOLOGY

State classification of scientific and technological information

  • 34.17 Biophysics

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics of 'Synergism of the Cytopathic Effect of Synchrotron Radiation and Manganese Oxide Nanoparticles on the Growth of Human Glioblastoma Cells In Vitro'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this

Синергизм цитопатического действия синхротронного действия синхротронного излучения и наночастиц оксида марганца на рост in vitro клеток глиобластом человека

Иван Алексеевич Разумов, S. Yu Troitsky, Евгений Леонидович Завьялов, Ольга Игоревна Соловьева, Борис Григорьевич Гольденберг, A. A. Legkodymov, Алексей Георгиевич Лемзяков, Константин Эдуардович Купер

Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатьярецензирование

Аннотация

Исследовано in vitro бинарное цитопатическое действие (ЦПД%) синхротронного излучения (СИ) и наночастиц оксида марганца (НЧ MnO) на клеточные линии U87MG, U-251MG и A-172 глиобластом человека. После инкубации клеток с НЧ MnO в концентрации 5 и 50 мкмоль в течение 18–24 ч проводилось облучение клеток глиобластом на источнике СИ ВЭПП-4. Использовались дозы облучения рентгеновскими лучами 0, 1, 2, 4 Гр. Результаты оценивали с помощью световой микроскопии, определения ЦПД% на счетчике (Countess, Invitrogen) и клоногенного теста. Выявлено, что предварительная инкубация клеточных линий глиобластом с НЧ MnO вызывает увеличение ЦПД внешнего СИ в дозе 1, 2 и 4 Гр на клетки глиобластом на 25, 50, 100%. Этот эффект позволяет снизить дозу облучения в 2–3 раза, сохранив эффективность воздействия. При этом период жизнедеятельности опухолевых клеток при совместном воздействии СИ и НЧ сокращается на 18–36 ч. Синергизм комбинации НЧ MnO и СИ, вероятно, предоставит новые возможности для разработки модели лечения опухолей головного мозга.
Переведенное названиеSynergism of the Cytopathic Effect of Synchrotron Radiation and Manganese Oxide Nanoparticles on the Growth of Human Glioblastoma Cells In Vitro
Язык оригиналарусский
Номер статьи16
Страницы (с-по)824-832
Число страниц9
ЖурналРоссийские нанотехнологии
Том15
Номер выпуска6
DOI
СостояниеОпубликовано - 2020

Предметные области OECD FOS+WOS

  • 2.11 ПРОЧИЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ
  • 2.1 НАНОТЕХНОЛОГИЯ

ГРНТИ

  • 34.17 Биофизика

Fingerprint Подробные сведения о темах исследования «Синергизм цитопатического действия синхротронного действия синхротронного излучения и наночастиц оксида марганца на рост in vitro клеток глиобластом человека». Вместе они формируют уникальный семантический отпечаток (fingerprint).

Цитировать