ПРОДУКЦИЯ ЦИТОКИНОВ ИММУНОКОМПЕТЕНТНЫМИ КЛЕТКАМИ КРОВИ, ОПУХОЛЬЮ И ЕЁ МИКРООКРУЖЕНИЕМ, ОСОБЕННОСТИ СОСТОЯНИЯ ВНЕКЛЕТОЧНОГО МАТРИКСА У БОЛЬНЫХ ИНВАЗИВНОЙ КАРЦИНОМОЙ МОЛОЧНОЙ ЖЕЛЕЗЫ НЕСПЕЦИФИЧЕСКОГО ТИПА

Translated title of the contribution: Cytokine production by blood immune cells, tumor and its microenvironment, characteristic of extracellular matrix in patients with invasive ductal carcinoma of no special type

A. I. Autenshlyus, K. I. Davletova, A. A. Studenikina, E. S. Mikhaylova, N. A. Varaksin, I. P. Zhurakovsky, A. V. Proskura, S. V. Sidorov, V. V. Lyakhovich

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

Abstract

The aim of this research was to study cytokine production by blood immune cells, tumor, and its microenvironment, and characterize extracellular matrix of patients with invasive ductal carcinoma of no special type and lymphatic metastases. Spontaneous and polyclonal activators stimulated production of cytokines by blood immune cells, tumor and its microenvironment were studied in 95 patients with invasive ductal carcinoma of no special type. The concentration of IL-2, IL-4, IL-6, IL-8, IL-10, IL-17, IL-18, IL-1β, IL-1Ra, TNF-α, IFN-γ, G-CSF, GM-CSF, VEGF and MCP-1 was determined by the solid-phase enzyme-linked immunosorbent assay. The condition of fibrous component and presence of neutral glycoproteins and sulfated glycosaminoglycans were evaluated during the research of extracellular matrix. Regional lymphatic metastases were detected in 35 of 95 patients. It was shown that in the presence or absence of lymphatic metastases index of polyclonal activators influence on the production of cytokines by blood immune cells was different for IL-6, IL-8, and IL-1β; while in the case of cytokine production by tumor and its microenvironment the index of influence was different for IL-2 and IL-17. The presence of lymphatic metastases corresponded with the rise of cytokines spontaneous production, while the absence of lymphatic metastases corresponded with the rise of cytokines production stimulated by polyclonal activators. The value of indices of polyclonal activators influence on the production of cytokines by blood immune cells pointed to the highly stimulating effect of polyclonal activators while the value of indices of polyclonal activators influence on cytokines production by tumor and its microenvironments pointed to the low and sometimes even absent effect of polyclonal activators. Basing on these data we propose a ratio of indices of polyclonal activators influence for the better evaluation of the probability of lymphatic metastases during preoperative period. After characterizing extracellular matrix we found out a point threshold, which, in 100% of cases, predicted the presence of lymphatic metastases basing on the condition of extracellular matrix. Using the data acquired, we are proposing a risk group for metastasis among women with no lymphatic metastases in the moment of check-up.

Translated title of the contributionCytokine production by blood immune cells, tumor and its microenvironment, characteristic of extracellular matrix in patients with invasive ductal carcinoma of no special type
Original languageRussian
Pages (from-to)424-431
Number of pages8
JournalBiomeditsinskaya Khimiya
Volume65
Issue number5
DOIs
Publication statusPublished - 1 Aug 2019

State classification of scientific and technological information

  • 76 MEDICINE AND HEALTH CARE

Fingerprint Dive into the research topics of 'Cytokine production by blood immune cells, tumor and its microenvironment, characteristic of extracellular matrix in patients with invasive ductal carcinoma of no special type'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this

ПРОДУКЦИЯ ЦИТОКИНОВ ИММУНОКОМПЕТЕНТНЫМИ КЛЕТКАМИ КРОВИ, ОПУХОЛЬЮ И ЕЁ МИКРООКРУЖЕНИЕМ, ОСОБЕННОСТИ СОСТОЯНИЯ ВНЕКЛЕТОЧНОГО МАТРИКСА У БОЛЬНЫХ ИНВАЗИВНОЙ КАРЦИНОМОЙ МОЛОЧНОЙ ЖЕЛЕЗЫ НЕСПЕЦИФИЧЕСКОГО ТИПА

A. I. Autenshlyus, K. I. Davletova, A. A. Studenikina, E. S. Mikhaylova, N. A. Varaksin, I. P. Zhurakovsky, A. V. Proskura, S. V. Sidorov, V. V. Lyakhovich

Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатья

Аннотация

Исследовали спонтанную и стимулированную поликлональными активаторами продукцию цитокинов иммунокомпетентными клетками крови, опухолью и её микроокружением, а также состояние внеклеточного матрикса у 95 пациенток с инвазивной карциномой молочной железы неспецифического типа при лимфогенном метастазировании. С помощью иммуноферментного анализа определяли концентрацию IL-2, IL-4, IL-6, IL-8, IL-10, IL-17, IL-18, IL-1β, IL-1Ra, TNF-α, IFN-γ, G-CSF, GM-CSF, VEGF и MCP-1. При изучении внеклеточного матрикса оценивали состояние волокнистого компонента, содержание нейтральных гликопротеинов и сульфатированных гликозаминогликанов. Метастазы в регионарные лимфатические узлы присутствовали у 35 из 95 пациенток. Исследование показало, что при наличии или отсутствии лимфогенного метастазирования индекс влияния поликлональных активаторов на продукцию цитокинов иммунокомпетентными клетками крови различался по трём показателям (IL-6, IL-8 и IL-1β), а индекс влияния поликлональных активаторов на продукцию цитокинов клетками опухоли и её микроокружения по двум (IL-2 и IL-17). Наличию лимфогенных метастазов соответствовало повышение спонтанной продукции цитокинов, а их отсутствию - повышение продукции, стимулированной поликлональными активаторами. Значения индексов влияния поликлональных активаторов на продукцию цитокинов иммунокомпетентными клетками крови свидетельствовали о высоком стимулирующем эффекте поликлональных активаторов, а значения индексов влияния поликлональных активаторов на продукцию цитокинов клетками опухоли и её микроокружения - о низком и даже отсутствующем эффекте поликлональных активаторов. На основании полученных данных было составлено соотношение индексов влияния поликлональных активаторов для оценки вероятности лимфогенного метастазирования в дооперационном периоде. При оценке состояния внеклеточного матрикса был выявлен порог, который в 100% случаев показал соответствие состояния внеклеточного матрикса наличию метастазов в регионарных лимфатических узлах. На основании полученных результатов была предложена группа риска по метастазированию среди женщин, не имеющих на момент исследования метастазов в лимфатических узлах
Переведенное названиеCytokine production by blood immune cells, tumor and its microenvironment, characteristic of extracellular matrix in patients with invasive ductal carcinoma of no special type
Язык оригиналарусский
Страницы (с-по)424-431
Число страниц8
ЖурналBiomeditsinskaya Khimiya
Том65
Номер выпуска5
DOI
СостояниеОпубликовано - 1 авг 2019

Ключевые слова

  • breast cancer
  • cytokines
  • extracellular matrix
  • polyclonal activators
  • Extracellular Matrix
  • Breast Neoplasms/immunology
  • Humans
  • Cytokines/immunology
  • Tumor Microenvironment
  • Female
  • Lymphatic Metastasis
  • Carcinoma, Ductal/immunology

ГРНТИ

  • 76 МЕДИЦИНА И ЗДРАВООХРАНЕНИЕ

Fingerprint Подробные сведения о темах исследования «ПРОДУКЦИЯ ЦИТОКИНОВ ИММУНОКОМПЕТЕНТНЫМИ КЛЕТКАМИ КРОВИ, ОПУХОЛЬЮ И ЕЁ МИКРООКРУЖЕНИЕМ, ОСОБЕННОСТИ СОСТОЯНИЯ ВНЕКЛЕТОЧНОГО МАТРИКСА У БОЛЬНЫХ ИНВАЗИВНОЙ КАРЦИНОМОЙ МОЛОЧНОЙ ЖЕЛЕЗЫ НЕСПЕЦИФИЧЕСКОГО ТИПА». Вместе они формируют уникальный семантический отпечаток (fingerprint).

  • Цитировать