Оценка эффективности эрадикации стволовых инициирующих раковых клеток на примере линии клеток глиобластомы человека U87

Translated title of the contribution: Evaluating the effectiveness of the tumor-initiating stem cells eradication strategy on the example of human glioblastoma cell line U87

E. V. Dolgova, E. A. Potter, A. S. Proskurina, V. P. Nikolin, N. A. Popova, M. V. Romanenko, S. V. Netyosov, O. S. Taranov, Y. R. Efremov, L. E. Zavyalov, A. A. Ostanin, E. R. Chernykh, S. S. Bogachev

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

Abstract

The effectiveness of the new therapeutic approach aimed at the destruction of the cancer cell community was evaluated on the immortalized human glioblastoma cell line U87. Initially, the reference elements of a new strategy for eradication of tumor-initiating stem cells were characterized. The main points of the strategy were as follows. 1) Evaluation of the TAMRA+ (tumor-initiating stem cells) presence in the population of U87 culture cells. 2) Determination of the reference time points of the DNA interstrand cross-links repair, induced by cross-linking cytostatics mitomycin C. 3) Determination of the day after initiation of therapy when TAMRA+ cells accumulate and are synchronously present in the Gl/S sensitive for the treatment phase of the cell cycle. Based on the data obtained, a therapeutic regimen aimed at eradicating TAMRA+ cells (tumor-initiating stem cells) was identified. Treatment of the culture was carried out by cross-linking cytostatic mitomycin C and complex DNA preparation. Transplantation experiments showed that high experimental doses of mitomycin C (20 ng/ml) totally destroy transplantation potential of U87 cells. Diminution of mitomycin C to therapeutic doses (5 ug/ ml) clearly demonstrated effect of complex double-stranded DNA preparation to reducing of U87 tumorigenic potential. These fully confirmed the concept of developed cancer treat-ment technology.

Translated title of the contributionEvaluating the effectiveness of the tumor-initiating stem cells eradication strategy on the example of human glioblastoma cell line U87
Original languageRussian
Pages (from-to)904-919
Number of pages16
JournalVoprosy Onkologii
Volume66
Issue number6
Publication statusPublished - 2020

Keywords

  • Glioblastoma
  • Mytomycin C
  • TAMRA
  • Tumor-initiating stem cells
  • U87 cell line

State classification of scientific and technological information

  • 76 MEDICINE AND HEALTH CARE

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics of 'Evaluating the effectiveness of the tumor-initiating stem cells eradication strategy on the example of human glioblastoma cell line U87'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this

Оценка эффективности эрадикации стволовых инициирующих раковых клеток на примере линии клеток глиобластомы человека U87

E. V. Dolgova, E. A. Potter, A. S. Proskurina, V. P. Nikolin, N. A. Popova, M. V. Romanenko, S. V. Netyosov, O. S. Taranov, Y. R. Efremov, L. E. Zavyalov, A. A. Ostanin, E. R. Chernykh, S. S. Bogachev

Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатьярецензирование

Аннотация

В работе оценена эффективность нового терапевтического подхода, направленного на разрушение ракового клеточного сообщества на примере иммортализованной клеточной линии глиобластомы человека U87. Первоначально были охарактеризованы реперные элементы новой стратегии эрадикации стволовых инициирующих раковых клеток. Было оценено присутствие TAMRA+ (стволовых инициирующих раковых клеток) в популяции клеток анализируемой культуры. Далее были определены реперные временные точки цикла репарации межцепочечных сшивок, индуцированных кросслинкирующим цитостатиком митомицином С. После этого был определен день, после начала терапии, на который TAMRA+ клетки накапливаются и синхронно присутствуют в G1/S фазе клеточного цикла, чувствительной для обработок. На основании полученных данных был разработан терапевтический режим, направленный на эрадикацию TAMRA+ клеток (стволовых инициирующих раковых клеток). Обработка культуры проводилась кросслинкирующим цитостатиком митомицином с и сложнокомпозиционным препаратом ДНК. Показано, что после проведенных обработок клетки перестают делиться, и культура деградирует. Наиболее сильное разрушительное воздействие на TAMRA+ стволовые инициирующие раковые клетки глиобластомы U87 оказывает комбинация препаратов митомицин с и сложнокомпозиционного препарата ДНК. Эксперименты по трансплантации показали, что митомицин C при высоких экспериментальных дозах (20 мкг/мл) самостоятельно способен полностью разрушить перевивочный потенциал U87. Снижение концентрации цитостатика до терапевтиче ских доз (5 мкг/мл) четко проявляет редуцирующее воздействие сложнокомпозиционного препарата двуцепочечной ДНК на туморогенный потенциал клеток глиобластомы. В результате наблюдается полное разрушение перевивочного потенциала U87, что подтверждает основную концепцию новой разрабатываемой технологии лечения рака, основанной на принципе эрадикации стволовых инициирующих раковых клеток.
Переведенное названиеEvaluating the effectiveness of the tumor-initiating stem cells eradication strategy on the example of human glioblastoma cell line U87
Язык оригиналарусский
Страницы (с-по)904-919
Число страниц16
ЖурналVoprosy Onkologii
Том66
Номер выпуска6
СостояниеОпубликовано - 2020

ГРНТИ

  • 76 МЕДИЦИНА И ЗДРАВООХРАНЕНИЕ

Fingerprint Подробные сведения о темах исследования «Оценка эффективности эрадикации стволовых инициирующих раковых клеток на примере линии клеток глиобластомы человека U87». Вместе они формируют уникальный семантический отпечаток (fingerprint).

Цитировать