Новые результаты комплексного литолого-фациального и биостратиграфического изучения Осинского горизонта Нижнего кембрия Юга Cибирской платформы (скважины Западно-ярактинские 45, 361)

Translated title of the contribution: NEW RESULTS OF A COMPREHENSIVE LITHOLOGICAL-FACIES AND BIOSTRATIGRAPHIC STUDY OF THE OSINSKY HORIZON OF THE LOWER CAMBRIAN IN THE SOUTH OF THE SIBERIAN PLATFORM (WELLS WEST YARAKTA 45, 361)

Dmitry A. Tokarev, Aleksey V. Plyusnin, Aleksandr A. Terleev

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

Abstract

Relevance. Geological prospecting work carried out recently throughout the Lena-Tunguska oil and gas province makes the study of the Osinskaya subformation carbonates especially relevant, since they allow establishing the patterns of hydrocarbon traps formation. The goal of the research is to study the axial and inclined part of the large Ichedinsko-Bolshetirsky barrier reef in the south of the Nepa-Botuobinsky anteclise. Objects: carbonate rocks of the Ichedinsko-Bolshetirskiy barrier reef, middle (Osinskaya) subformation of the Usolskaya suite of the Tommot stage of the Lower Cambrian, penetrated by wells no. 45 and 361 of the West Yarakta area. Methods: GIS complex, detailed lithological-sedimentological description of 90 and 33 m of core, respectively, sequence-stratigraphic analysis, petrographic analysis of 120 samples and the study of fossils sampled from West Yarakta area core. Results. The authors have identified seven lithological types of rocks, consistently alternating each other along the section. The accumulation of rocks of the Osinskaya stratum occurred in the following range of facial environments (in the direction from the sedimentation basin to the continent): upper sublittoral, littoral, supralittoral (sebkha). Karst was formed under subaerial conditions. The conducted biostratigraphic analysis confirms the Lower Cambrian age. In the well no. 45 the remains of calcareous algae: Renalcis polymorphum, Renalcis levis, Botomaella zelenovii, Epiphyton zonatum, Epiphyton celsum, Epiphyton scapulum, Chabakovia ramosa, Chabakovia nodosa, as well as small shell fauna Namacalathus sp., were discovered. In the well no. 361 calcareous algae Renalcis polymorphum, Renalcis granosus, Renalcis sp., Renalcis levis, Renalcis seriata, Korilophyton sp, Chabakovia sp., were found and SSF Namacalathus sp. was identified. In the section of the subformation, three fourth-order sequences were identified. The sequencing boundaries are fixed by subaerial hiatuses, represented in the core by sedimentation breccia, karst zones. The largest, in terms of amplitude and duration, lowering of sea level is confined to the border of the second and third sequences. Calcareous algae studied from borehole cores were the main reef builders of the Early Cambrian organogenic structures. These organisms are characterized by shallow depths of the littoral – sublittoral, which is in accordance with the lithological-facies study results.

Translated title of the contributionNEW RESULTS OF A COMPREHENSIVE LITHOLOGICAL-FACIES AND BIOSTRATIGRAPHIC STUDY OF THE OSINSKY HORIZON OF THE LOWER CAMBRIAN IN THE SOUTH OF THE SIBERIAN PLATFORM (WELLS WEST YARAKTA 45, 361)
Original languageRussian
Article number13
Pages (from-to)157-167
Number of pages11
JournalBulletin of the Tomsk Polytechnic University, Geo Assets Engineering
Volume333
Issue number4
DOIs
Publication statusPublished - 2022

OECD FOS+WOS

  • 1.07 OTHER NATURAL SCIENCES
  • 1.05 EARTH AND RELATED ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

State classification of scientific and technological information

  • 38 GEOLOGY

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics of 'NEW RESULTS OF A COMPREHENSIVE LITHOLOGICAL-FACIES AND BIOSTRATIGRAPHIC STUDY OF THE OSINSKY HORIZON OF THE LOWER CAMBRIAN IN THE SOUTH OF THE SIBERIAN PLATFORM (WELLS WEST YARAKTA 45, 361)'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this

Новые результаты комплексного литолого-фациального и биостратиграфического изучения Осинского горизонта Нижнего кембрия Юга Cибирской платформы (скважины Западно-ярактинские 45, 361)

Dmitry A. Tokarev, Aleksey V. Plyusnin, Aleksandr A. Terleev

Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатьярецензирование

Аннотация

Актуальность. Геологоразведочные работы, проводимые в последнее время по всей Лено-Тунгусской нефтегазоносной провинции, делают исследования карбонатов осинской подсвиты особенно актуальными, поскольку они позволяют установить закономерности образования ловушек углеводородов. Цель исследования - изучение осевой и склонной части крупного Ичединско-Большетирского барьерного рифа на юге Непско-Ботуобинской антеклизы. Объекты: карбонатные породы Ичединско-Большетирского барьерного рифа, средней (осинской) подсвиты усольской свиты томмотского яруса нижнего кембрия, вскрытые скважинами № 45 и 361 Западно-Ярактинской площади. Методы: комплекс ГИС, детальное литолого-седиментологическое описание 90 и 33 м керна соответственно, секвенс-стратиграфический анализ, петрографический анализ 120 образцов и изучение палеонтологических остатков, отобранных из керна скважин Западно-Ярактинской площади. Результаты. Были выделены семь литологических типов пород, закономерно сменяющие друг друга по разрезу. Накопление пород осинского пласта происходило в следующем диапазоне фациальных обстановок (по направлению от бассейна осадконакопления к континенту): верхняя сублитораль, литораль, супралитораль (себха). Образование карста происходило в субаэральных условиях. Проведенный биостратиграфический анализ подтверждает нижнекембрийский возраст. В скважине № 45 обнаружены остатки известковых водорослей Renalcis polymorphum, Renalcis levis, Botomaella zelenovii, Epiphyton zonatum, Epiphyton celsum, Epiphyton scapulum, Chabakovia ramosa, Chabakovia nodosa, а также мелкораковинная фауна Namacalathus sp. В скважине № 361 были обнаружены и определены известковые водоросли Renalcis polymorphum, Renalcis granosus, Renalcis sp., Renalcis levis, Renalcis seriata, Korilophyton sp., Chabakovia sp. и мелкораковинная фауна (SSF) рода Namacalathus sp. В разрезе подсвиты выделены три секвенса четвертого порядка. Границы секвенса фиксируют субаэральные перерывы, представленные в керне седиментационной брекчией, зонами карста. Наибольшее по амплитуде и продолжительности понижение уровня моря приурочено к границе второго и третьего секвенса. Известковые водоросли, изученные из керна скважин, являлись основными рифостроителями раннекембрийских органогенных построек. Для этих организмов характерны небольшие глубины литорали - сублиторали, что хорошо согласуется с результатами проведенного литолого-фациального исследования.
Переведенное названиеNEW RESULTS OF A COMPREHENSIVE LITHOLOGICAL-FACIES AND BIOSTRATIGRAPHIC STUDY OF THE OSINSKY HORIZON OF THE LOWER CAMBRIAN IN THE SOUTH OF THE SIBERIAN PLATFORM (WELLS WEST YARAKTA 45, 361)
Язык оригиналарусский
Номер статьи13
Страницы (с-по)157-167
Число страниц11
ЖурналBulletin of the Tomsk Polytechnic University, Geo Assets Engineering
Том333
Номер выпуска4
DOI
СостояниеОпубликовано - 2022

Ключевые слова

  • archaeocyaths
  • Cambrian
  • cyanobacteria
  • Eastern Siberia
  • organogenic structures
  • Osinskaya subformation
  • sequence-stratigraphic analysis

Предметные области OECD FOS+WOS

  • 1.07 ПРОЧИЕ ЕСТЕСТВЕННЫЕ И ТОЧНЫЕ НАУКИ
  • 1.05 НАУКИ О ЗЕМЛЕ И СМЕЖНЫЕ ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ НАУКИ

ГРНТИ

  • 38 ГЕОЛОГИЯ

Fingerprint

Подробные сведения о темах исследования «Новые результаты комплексного литолого-фациального и биостратиграфического изучения Осинского горизонта Нижнего кембрия Юга Cибирской платформы (скважины Западно-ярактинские 45, 361)». Вместе они формируют уникальный семантический отпечаток (fingerprint).

Цитировать