Материалы из окрестностей озера Лобнор в фондах Центрального национального музея Республики Корея и их осмысление в контексте современных археологических исследований в Синьцзяне

Translated title of the contribution: Materials from the Vicinity of Lake Lop Nor in the Funds of the Central National Museum of Korea and Their Understanding in the Context of Contemporary Archaeological Studies in Xinjiang

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Abstract

Purpose. The article introduces and analyzes in detail the materials of the Bronze Age from the vicinity of Lake Lop Nor (Xinjiang, China), which are stored in the funds of the National Museum of Korea. The artifacts were obtained by the expedition to Xinjiang under the general guidance of the Japanese explorer and religious public figure, count Otani Kodzui. They are part of a special section of the famous “Otani Collection”. The Korean segment of this collection was completely described in the Republic of Korea in 2016, and now its analysis is presented in Russian for the first time. The materials of the Bronze Age constitute the most archaic part of the Xinjiang collection. This group includes 12 items: 4 woven baskets, 3 wooden masks with carvings of human faces, 2 ritual staves, 2 felt hats and one boot from a pair of leather footwear. Results. Analysis of the artifacts demonstrates analogies with the eponymous and most famous site of Xiaohe culture on the territory of Xinjiang - the Xiaohe burial ground at Lake Lop Nor. However, there were other complexes like Xiaohe which existed in ancient Xinjiang (for example, Beifang burial ground on the Keriya River). The authors note that the ornamental composition on the surface of woven baskets demonstrates similarity to the decor of the Andronovo culture’s ceramic vessels, and the iconography of wooden carvings of human faces is close to the images on the steles and plates of the Okunevo culture of Southern Siberia. Separate objects similar to both Andronovo and Okunevo cultures are also known to have been found on other sites of Xinjiang. Conclusion. The closest analogy to the described items from the funds of the National Museum of Korea is the Xiaohe culture materials. The question about the exact location of the site where the items of Xinjiang collection in Korea come from is still open. It requires additional research
Translated title of the contributionMaterials from the Vicinity of Lake Lop Nor in the Funds of the Central National Museum of Korea and Their Understanding in the Context of Contemporary Archaeological Studies in Xinjiang
Original languageRussian
Pages (from-to)69-86
Number of pages18
JournalВестник Новосибирского государственного университета. Серия: История, филология
Volume18
Issue number5: Археология и этнография
DOIs
Publication statusPublished - 2019

State classification of scientific and technological information

  • 03 STORY. HISTORICAL SCIENCE
  • 03.41 Archaeology

Fingerprint Dive into the research topics of 'Materials from the Vicinity of Lake Lop Nor in the Funds of the Central National Museum of Korea and Their Understanding in the Context of Contemporary Archaeological Studies in Xinjiang'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

  • Cite this

Материалы из окрестностей озера Лобнор в фондах Центрального национального музея Республики Корея и их осмысление в контексте современных археологических исследований в Синьцзяне

Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатья

Аннотация

Впервые в оборот отечественной науки вводятся материалы эпохи бронзы из окрестностей оз. Лобнор (Синьцзян, КНР), хранящиеся в фондах Национального музея Республики Корея. Они получены в ходе работ экспедиции под общим руководством японского исследователя Отани Кодзуи. Составляют особый раздел знаменитой «коллекции Отани». Корейская часть этой коллекции полностью опубликована в 2016 г. Материалы эпохи бронзы образуют наиболее архаичный пласт коллекции. В эту группу входят 4 плетеные емкости, 3 деревянные антропоморфные личины-маски, 2 ритуальных шеста, 2 войлочных головных убора и кожаный ботинок. Анализ артефактов показал, что они имеют аналогии с эпонимным и наиболее известным памятником культуры Cяохэ на территории Синьцзяна - могильником Сяохэ у оз. Лобнор. Однако в древности на территории Синьцзяна существовали и другие комплексы, подобные Cяохэ (например, могильник Бэйфан на р. Керия). Орнаментальная композиция на поверхности плетеных емкостей демонстрирует подобие декору андроновских керамических сосудов, а иконография деревянных личин-масок близка к изображениям на стелах и плитах окуневской культуры Южной Сибири. Отдельные предметы андроновского и окуневского облика известны и на других памятниках Синьцзяна. Таким образом, ближайшей аналогией описанным предметам являются материалы культуры Cяохэ. Вопрос о памятнике, откуда происходят предметы описываемой коллекции, пока оставлен открытым, поскольку требует привлечения дополнительных данных
Переведенное названиеMaterials from the Vicinity of Lake Lop Nor in the Funds of the Central National Museum of Korea and Their Understanding in the Context of Contemporary Archaeological Studies in Xinjiang
Язык оригиналарусский
Страницы (с-по)69-86
Число страниц18
ЖурналВестник Новосибирского государственного университета. Серия: История, филология
Том18
Номер выпуска5: Археология и этнография
DOI
СостояниеОпубликовано - 2019

ГРНТИ

  • 03 ИСТОРИЯ. ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЕ НАУКИ
  • 03.41 Археология

Fingerprint Подробные сведения о темах исследования «Материалы из окрестностей озера Лобнор в фондах Центрального национального музея Республики Корея и их осмысление в контексте современных археологических исследований в Синьцзяне». Вместе они формируют уникальный семантический отпечаток (fingerprint).

  • Цитировать