Aromatic and mineral substances in the tissues of the samples of spring common wheat triticum aestivum L., Differing in re-sistance to brown rust (Pathogen puccinia triticina erikss.)

Ye V. Karpova, I. K. Shundrina, Ye A. Orlova, A. A. Konovalov

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

2 Citations (Scopus)

Abstract

Micromorphological and chemical analyses of the leaves of soft wheat hybrids, differing in susceptibility to brown rust damage (pathogen Puccinia triticina Erikss.), were carried out. In this work we studied F4 progeny samples obtained by crossing the Novosibirsk 9 common wheat variety with Chinese Spring null-tetrasome lines, with differences in the CAD isozymes pattern and affected by fungal infection by 10-20, 30 and 70%. The leaves of typical plants of each genotype that were not exposed to infection were analyzed. The ratio of inorganic substances - potassium and calcium salts, and biogenic silicon oxide - was deter-mined both on the surfaces of the leaves and in there total biomass. It is established that silicon oxide, which prevails on the surface of the leaves, increases resistance to fungal infection. Based on TGA, the lignin structure of leaves affected by brown rust is uniform. Lignin of the leaves of the resistant genotypes has several fractions that differ in their thermal properties. The content of glycosides of apigenin and aromatic acids is higher in the leaves of resistant genotypes. The leaves of plants susceptible to fungal infection contain less chlorophyll b, which could cause a delay in growing and flowering and weaken the protective reac-tions of plants.

Translated title of the contributionАроматические и минеральные вещества в тканях образцов яровой мягкой пшеницы Triticum aestivum L., различающихся по устойчивости к бурой ржавчине (возбудитель Puccinia triticina Erikss.)
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)87-95
Number of pages9
JournalKhimiya Rastitel'nogo Syr'ya
Issue number4
DOIs
Publication statusPublished - 1 Dec 2019

Keywords

  • Brown rust
  • Common wheat
  • IR spectroscopy
  • Mineralization
  • Thermal analysis

State classification of scientific and technological information

  • 31 CHEMISTRY

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics of 'Aromatic and mineral substances in the tissues of the samples of spring common wheat triticum aestivum L., Differing in re-sistance to brown rust (Pathogen puccinia triticina erikss.)'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this

Aromatic and mineral substances in the tissues of the samples of spring common wheat triticum aestivum L., Differing in re-sistance to brown rust (Pathogen puccinia triticina erikss.)

Переведенное название: Ароматические и минеральные вещества в тканях образцов яровой мягкой пшеницы Triticum aestivum L., различающихся по устойчивости к бурой ржавчине (возбудитель Puccinia triticina Erikss.)

Ye V. Karpova, I. K. Shundrina, Ye A. Orlova, A. A. Konovalov

Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатья

Аннотация

Проведен микроморфологический и химический анализ листьев гибридов мягкой пшеницы, различающихся по восприимчивости к поражению бурой ржавчиной(возбудитель PucciniatriticinaErikss.). В работе изучались образцы потомства F4, полученные от скрещивания сорта мягкой пшеницы Новосибирская 9 с нулли-тетрасомными линиями сорта ChineseSpring, полиморфные по изоферментным спектрам CADи поражавшиеся грибной инфекцией на 10–20, 30 и 70%. Анализировались листья типичных растений каждого генотипа, не подвергавшиеся влиянию инфекции. Соотношение неорганических веществ –солей калия, кальция и биогенного оксида кремния –определялось как на поверхностях листовой пластины, так и в общей биомассе листа. Установлено, что на поверхности листьев, устойчивых к поражению грибковой инфекцией, преобладает оксид кремния. Исходя из ТГА, структура лигнина листьев, поражающихся бурой ржавчиной, однородна. Лигнин листьев устойчивых генотипов имеет несколько фракций, различающихся по своим термическим свойствам
Переведенное названиеАроматические и минеральные вещества в тканях образцов яровой мягкой пшеницы Triticum aestivum L., различающихся по устойчивости к бурой ржавчине (возбудитель Puccinia triticina Erikss.)
Язык оригиналаанглийский
Страницы (с-по)87-95
Число страниц9
ЖурналKhimiya Rastitel'nogo Syr'ya
Номер выпуска4
DOI
СостояниеОпубликовано - 1 дек 2019

ГРНТИ

  • 31 ХИМИЯ

Fingerprint Подробные сведения о темах исследования «Ароматические и минеральные вещества в тканях образцов яровой мягкой пшеницы Triticum aestivum L., различающихся по устойчивости к бурой ржавчине (возбудитель Puccinia triticina Erikss.)». Вместе они формируют уникальный семантический отпечаток (fingerprint).

  • Цитировать