If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Personal profile

Research interests

The main research interests lie in the development of methods and approaches of terahertz spectroscopy, as well as their application to the study of a wide class of materials and media, including artificial ones - metamaterials.
He has experience in developing devices for pulsed terahertz spectroscopy (in the foreign literature, terhaertz time-domain spectroscopy or THz-TDS) and in developing methods for improving measurement accuracy on the corresponding class of devices. He has expertise in the field of nonlinear optical conversion of laser radiation in semiconductor and dielectric media and in the field of studying the dielectric properties of condensed media in the THz spectral range.
In 2014, he defended his dissertation on the topic "Investigation of the efficiency of converting femtosecond pulses of an erbium fiber laser into terahertz radiation for tasks of broadband spectroscopy" and received a Ph.D.
Head of the Terahertz photonics Thematic group at the Institute of Automation and Electrometry of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences.


Further research plans:
1) search and study of new approaches aimed at increasing the efficiency of generation of THz radiation by converting the frequencies of laser sources;
2) search and development of new materials and metamaterials for solving problems of photonics and telecommunications of future generations (6G and beyond);
3) the use of THz radiation for solving problems in biology and medicine.

Keywords: Terahertz spectroscopy, nonlinear optics, crystal optics, electrodynamic metamaterials, photonics.

Experience in organizing conferences, workshops, lectures abroad, availability of awards, etc.
Seminars on methods of pulsed THz spectroscopy were held in:
- group of prof. Yen-Chieh Huang, High-energy Optics & Photonics Lab., Institute of Photonics Tech./Dept. of Electrical Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, Terahertrz Optics and Photonics Center, (Hsinchu 300044, Taiwan) 2018.
- group of prof. Shang-Hua Yang, Institute of Electronics Engineering, National Tsing Hua University (Hsinchu 300044, Taiwan) 2019.
- group of prof. Zhiming Huang, State Key Laboratory of Infrared Physics/Key Laboratory of Space Active Opto-Electronics Technology, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics CAS, (Shanghai 200083, China) 2019"


2020: Award of the Government of the Novosibirsk Region, Russia, in the nomination "Best Young Researcher" for effective carrying out of scientific research "Laser, plasma and electron beam technologies".

Information for graduate students

Possible research topics

  1. Spectroscopy and study of linear and nonlinear optical/dielectric properties of crystals in the terahertz spectral range for photonics problems.
  2. Development and study of electrodynamic metamaterials in the terahertz spectral range for solving various types of photonics problems (from manipulation and control of terahertz radiation beams to sensing of biological objects).
  3. Study of the frequency conversion of laser radiation to the terahertz range (generation of terahertz radiation) in various nonlinear optical and semiconductor media.

Research order

The work usually consists of several stages.

  1. Acquaintance with the literature and methods of pulsed terahertz spectroscopy. In the case of choosing a direction related to the development of metamaterials, also the development of software for electrodynamic modeling of metamaterials.
  2. Theoretical calculations and estimates within the framework of the chosen topic, acquisition of skills in working with experimental equipment, measurements, processing of the obtained data.
  3. Writing publications and presenting the results at conferences.

Location: Depending on the chosen supplement, the practice can take place both at Novosibirsk State University and at the Institute of Automation and Electrometry of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Internships: with good academic performance, there is an opportunity to participate in joint research with friendly foreign groups: prof. Yen-Chieh Huang or prof. Shang-Hua Yang at National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu 300044, Taiwan. During foreign practice, financial support is possible from foreign partners in the form of a university scholarship or from grant funds from the Ministry of Science and Technology of Taiwan.

List of current and planned R&D projects

Current R&D projects within the framework of the project of the state task of the IA&E SB RAS (registration No. in EGISU NIOKTR 121032400052-6):

  1. Development of metastructures to improve the accuracy of measuring the dielectric properties of liquid samples using THz spectroscopy.
  2. Study of terahertz optical properties of crystalline media (borate and ferroelectric crystals).

Planned R&D projects:

  1. Investigation of the effect of modulation by an external intense field of picosecond duration of the process of optical-terahertz conversion of femtosecond laser pulses in semiconductors and plasma of optical breakdown of gases.
  2. Study of the linear and nonlinear dielectric susceptibility of the KTP ferroelectric and its isomorphs (KTA, RTA, RTP) in a wide spectral range for the problems of direct and cascade conversion of laser radiation frequencies in the near-IR range to the sub-terahertz range.

In addition to the scholarship provided by the government, graduate students are accepted for a position not lower than 0.5 of the research engineer. Additional allowances are based on the supervisor's subjective perception of the effectiveness of the postgraduate student's work.

Special requirements for a postgraduate student

A highly desirable requirement is a good understanding of geometric and physical optics, nonlinear optics, and electrodynamics. Preferred skills: hands-on experience, in particular assembling optical stands; experience with literary sources and bases of scientific articles; knowledge of scientific software: Originlab, one of the mathematical packages (Mathlab, Mathcad/Maple, etc.), being familiar with the Python programming language; the desire to know the world and be open to the perception of new information.

You need to understand that it is in graduate school that a person develops qualitatively as an expert in any field, which is ultimately confirmed by the defense of a dissertation. This successfully happens, first of all, due to the ability for independent learning and analysis of new specialized information, then, due to hard work with implementation of knowledge and skills.

Motivation for graduate student (on the style of interaction with a supervisor):

The ability to work both independently (with literature, methods, instruments) and in a team is expected. The supervisor is ready to help, but not to do the research for the graduate student. The initiative and diligence of the graduate student is highly desirable.

External positions

Senior researcher, RAS - Institute of Automation and Electrometry of SB

9 Jan 2018 → …

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics where Назар Александрович Николаев is active. These topic labels come from the works of this person. Together they form a unique fingerprint.
  • 1 Similar Profiles

Network

Recent external collaboration on country/territory level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots or

Николаев Назар Александрович

Кандидат технических наук

20152022

Результат исследований по году

Если Вы внесли какие-либо изменения в Pure, они скоро будут видимы здесь.

Личный профиль

Научные интересы

Основные исследовательские интересы лежат в области разработки и развития методов и подходов терагерцовой спектроскопии, а также их применения для исследования широкого класса материалов и сред, в том числе искусственных - метаматериалов.
Обладает опытом разработки устройств импульсной терагерцовой спектроскопии (в зарубежной литературе terhaertz time-domain spectroscopy или THz-TDS) и развития методов повышения точности измерения на соответствующего класса установках. Обладает экспертизой в области нелинейно-оптического преобразования лазерного излучения в полупроводниковых и диэлектрических средах и в сфере исследовании диэлектрических свойств конденсированных сред в ТГц спектральном диапазоне.
В 2014 году защитил диссертацию на тему "Исследование эффективности преобразования фемтосекундных импульсов волоконного эрбиевого лазера в терагерцовое излучение для задач широкополосной спектроскопии" и получил учёную степень к.т.н.
Руководитель тематической группы Терагерцовой фотоники в Институте автоматики и электрометрии СО РАН.


Дальнейшие исследовательские планы:
1) поиск и исследование новых подходов, которые направлены на повышение эффективности генерации ТГц излучения за счет преобразования частот лазерных источников;
2) поиск и разработка новых материалов и метаматериалов для решения задач фотоники и телекоммуникации будущих поколений (6G и следующих);
3) применение ТГц излучения для решения задач биологии и медицины.

Ключевые слова: Терагерцовая спектроскопия, нелинейная оптика, кристаллооптика, электродинамические метаматериалы, фотоника.

Опыт работы по организации конференций, воркшопов, лекций за рубежом, наличие премий и т.д. 
Проведены семинары по методам импульсной ТГц спектроскопии в:
- группе проф. Yen-Chieh Huang, High-energy Optics & Photonics Lab., Institute of Photonics Tech./Dept. of Electrical Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, Terahertrz Optics and Photonics Center, (Hsinchu 300044, Taiwan) 2018.
- группе проф. Shang-Hua Yang, Institute of Electronics Engineering, National Tsing Hua University (Hsinchu 300044, Taiwan) 2019.
- группе проф. Zhiming Huang, State Key Laboratory of Infrared Physics/Key Laboratory of Space Active Opto-Electronics Technology, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics CAS, (Shanghai 200083, China) 2019"


2020 г.: Премия Правительства Новосибирской области в номинации «Лучший молодой исследователь» по направлению научного исследования «Лазерные, плазменные и электронно-лучевые технологии».

Информация для аспирантов

Возможные темы для исследования

  1. Спектроскопия и исследование (линейных и нелинейных оптических/диэлектрических) свойств кристаллов в терагерцовом спектральном диапазоне для задач фотоники.
  2. Разработка и исследование электродинамических метаматериалов терагерцового спектрального диапазона для решения различного класса задач фотоники (от манипулирования и управлением пучками тераргерцового излучения до сенсинга биологических объектов).
  3. Исследование преобразования частот лазерного излучения в терагерцовый диапазон (генерация терагерцового излучения) в различных нелинейно-оптических и полупроводниковых средах.

Порядок выполнения исследования

Работа обычно состоит из следующих этапов.

  1. Ознакомление с литературой и методами импульсной терагерцовой спектроскопии. В случае выбора направления, связанного с разработкой метаматериалов, еще и освоение программного обеспечения для электродинамического моделирования метаматериалов.
  2. Теоретические расчеты и оценки в рамках выбранной темы, приобретение навыков работы на экспериментальном оборудовании, проведение измерений, обработка полученных данных.
  3. Написание публикаций и представление полученных результатов на конференциях.

Место выполнения: зависимости от выбранного набавления, практика может проходить как в НГУ, так и в Институте автоматики и электрометрии СО РАН.

Стажировки: при хорошей успеваемости существует возможность участия в совместных исследованиях с дружественными зарубежными группами: проф. Yen-Chieh Huang или проф. Shang-Hua Yang в National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu 300044, Taiwan. Во время зарубежной практики возможна финансовая поддержка со стороны зарубежных партнеров в форме стипендии университета или из средств грана Министерством науки и технологий Тайваня.

Перечень действующих и планируемых проектов НИР

Действующие НИР в рамках проекта госзадания ИАиЭ СО РАН (№ регистрации в ЕГИСУ НИОКТР 121032400052-6):

  1. Разработка метаструктур для повышения точности измерения диэлектрических свойств образцов жидкостей методами ТГц спектроскопии.
  2. Исследование терагерцовых оптических свойств кристаллических сред (боратные и сегнетоэлектрические кристаллы).

Планируемые НИР:

  1. Исследование эффекта модуляции внешним интенсивным полем пикосекундной длительности процесса оптико-терагерцового преобразования фемтосекундных лазерных импульсов в полупроводниках и плазме оптического пробоя газов.
  2. Исследование линейной и нелинейной диэлектрической восприимчивости сегнетоэлектрика KTP и его изоморфов (KTA, RTA, RTP) в широком спектральном диапазоне для задач прямого и каскадного преобразования частот излучения лазеров ближнего ИК диапазона в субтерагерцовый диапазон.

Помимо стипендии, которая предоставляется государством, аспиранты принимаются на должность не ниже 0.5 ставки инженера-исследователя. Дополнительные надбавки по субъективному восприятию руководителя об эффективности работы аспиранта.

Специальные требования к аспиранту

Крайне желательным требованием является хорошее понимание геометрической и физической оптики, нелинейной оптики, электродинамики. Приветствуется: опыт работы руками, в частности сборка оптических стендов; опыт работы с литературными источниками и базами научных статей; знание научного программного обеспечения: Originlab, один из математических пакетов (Mathlab, Mathcad/Maple и т.д..), быть знакомым с языком программирования Python; стремление к познанию мира и быть открытым к восприятию новой информации.

Нужно понимать, что именно в аспирантуре происходит качественное развитие человека как эксперта в какой-либо области, что в итоге подтверждается защитой диссертации. В первую очередь за счет способности к самостоятельному обучению и анализу новой специализированной информации, плюс усердная работа.

Мотивация аспиранту (о стиле взаимодействия научного руководителя с аспирантом):  

Ожидается умение работать, как самостоятельно (с литературой, методами, приборами), так и в коллективе. Руководитель готов помогать, но не выполнять исследование за аспиранта. Инициативность и усердие аспиранта крайне желательны.

Внешние позиции

Старший научный сотрудник, Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки Институт автоматики и электрометрии Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук

9 янв 2018 → …

Fingerprint

Узнайте самые подробные результаты анализа активности Назар Александрович Николаев. Указанные в этом разделе метки относятся к работам этого человека. Вместе они формируют уникальную картину активности.
  • 1 Аналогичные профили

Сеть

Недавнее внешнее сотрудничество на уровне страны/территории. Просмотрите подробные сведения, нажав на точки или