Organization profile

Profile Information

Collider experiments are the main method for studying the structure and properties of matter. Quarks, leptons, bosons, the Higgs boson were discovered, a theory was created that describes their interactions and transformations. However, a lot still remains incomprehensible. To move forward, it is planned to build new colliders that will allow a deeper understanding of the nature of already discovered phenomena and, with luck, discover new phenomena that go beyond existing knowledge.
Currently, several projects of new colliders are being developed:
1) linear e + e- colliders ILC (Japan) and CLIC (CERN) for energies up to 2E = 1 and 3 TeV, respectively. Due to the single use of beams in linear colliders, they can be converted (by Compton scattering of laser photons by electrons) into photon colliders (γe, γγ) with approximately the same energy and luminosity. The length of these colliders will be 40-50 km. The possibility of creating a photon collider for energy up to 12 GeV based on the existing European XFEL linac is also being considered.
2) circular e+e- colliders on an energy 2E = 250-350 GeV, allowing a detailed study of the Higgs boson and top quark (projects FLC-ee (CERN), CEPC (China)), the maximum energy of these colliders is lower than linear ones, due to synchrotron radiation when moving in a circle. The perimeter of the rings will be 80-100 km. In the future, proton colliders with the energy 100 TeV (7 times higher than in the LHC). will be place in these tunnels.
3) Muon colliders for energy from 100 GeV to 100 TeV. Muons have a mass of 200 times more than electrons, their synchrotron radiation is much smaller, therefore they can be accelerated and collided in ring colliders. Although muons at rest live only two microseconds, due to the relativistic time dilation, they can be obtained, cooled, accelerated, and collided about 2000 times ..
TheLaboratory for the development of a new generation of high-energy colliders (LRNPKVE) was created in 2014 as part of the Top-100 program. Its head Prof. V.I. Telnov, has been participating in all of these projects from the very beginning, has made a great contribution to the development of concepts for these colliders, is the author of the idea of the photon collider and the leader in its development. The task of the laboratory is to participate in all aspects of research on this topic: the development of colliders, detectors and a physical program, and to participate in experiments at these colliders

Strategic academic units

  • New Physics

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics where Laboratory for the Development of the Next Generation of High Energy Colliders is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Network

Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots or

Лаборатория по разработке нового поколения коллайдеров высоких энергий МЦФЭЧиАФФ

Профиль организации

профиль

Эксперименты на коллайдерах являются основным методом изучения строения и свойств материи. Были открыты кварки, лептоны, бозоны, хиггсовский бозон, создана теория, описывающая их взаимодействия и превращения. Однако, очень многое еще остается непонятным. Для продвижения вперед планируется строительство новых коллайдеров, которые позволят глубже понять природу уже открытых явлений и, если повезет, открыть новые явления, выходящие за рамки существующих знаний.
В настоящее время разрабатывается несколько проектов новых коллайдеров:
1) линейные е+е- коллайдеры ILC (Япония) и CLIC (ЦЕРН) на энергию до 2Е=1 и 3 ТэВ, соответственно. Ввиду однократности использования пучков в линейных коллайдерах их можно превратить (путем комптоновского рассеяния лазерных фотонов на электронах) в фотонные коллайдеры (γe, γγ) с примерно такой же энергией и светимостью. Длина этих коллайдеров будет составлять 40-50 км. Рассматривается также возможность создания фотонного коллайдера на энергию до 12 ГэВ на базе уже существующего линака Европейского XFEL.
2) циклические e+e- коллайдеры на энергию 2E=250-350 ГэВ, позволяющие детально изучить хиггсовский бозон и топ-кварка (проекты FLC-ee(ЦЕРН), CEPC(Китай)), максимальная энергия этих коллайдеров ниже, чем линейных, ввиду синхротронного излучения при движении по кругу. Периметр колец будет составлять 80-100 км. В будущем в них предполагается разместить протонные коллайдеры на энергию 100 ТэВ (в 7 раз выше, чем в LHC).
3) Мюонные коллайдеры на энергию от 100 ГэВ до 100 ТэВ. Мюоны имеют массу в 200 раз больше, чем электроны, поэтому мало излучают, и их можно разгонять и сталкивать в кольцевых коллайдерах. Хотя покоящиеся мюоны живут всего две микросекунды, но ввиду релятивистского замедления времени их можно успеть получить, охладить, ускорить и столкнуть около 2000 раз..
Лаборатория по разработке нового поколения коллайдеров высоких энергий (ЛРНПКВЭ) создана в 2014 г в рамках программы Топ-100. Ее руководитель, д.ф.м.н. проф. В.И. Тельнов, принимает участие во всех перечисленных проектах с самого начала их возникновения, внес большой вклад в разработку концепций этих коллайдеров, является автором идеи фотонного коллайдера и лидером по его разработке. Задачей лаборатории является участие во всех аспектах исследованиях по данной тематике: разработка коллайдеров, детекторов и физической программы, а в перспективе, участие в экспериментах на этих коллайдерах

Стратегические академические единицы

  • Новая физика

Fingerprint Узнайте самые подробные результаты анализа активности Лаборатория по разработке нового поколения коллайдеров высоких энергий МЦФЭЧиАФФ. Указанные в этом разделе метки относятся к работам этих участников организации. Вместе они формируют уникальную картину его активности.

  • Сеть Последние внешние коллаборации на уровне страны. Узнайте подробнее, нажав точки.

    Результат исследований

    • 7 статья
    • 1 статья в сборнике материалов конференции
    • 1 материалы
    • 1 обзорная статья

    FCC-ee: The Lepton Collider: Future Circular Collider Conceptual Design Report Volume 2

    The FCC Collaboration, 1 июн 2019, В : European Physical Journal: Special Topics. 228, 2, стр. 261-623 363 стр.

    Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатья

    Открытый доступ
  • 70 Цитирования (Scopus)

    FCC-hh: The Hadron Collider: Future Circular Collider Conceptual Design Report Volume 3

    The FCC Collaboration, 1 июл 2019, В : European Physical Journal: Special Topics. 228, 4, стр. 755-1107 353 стр.

    Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатья

    Открытый доступ
  • 67 Цитирования (Scopus)

    FCC Physics Opportunities: Future Circular Collider Conceptual Design Report Volume 1

    The FCC Collaboration, 1 июн 2019, В : European Physical Journal C. 79, 6, 161 стр., 474.

    Результат исследования: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхобзорная статья

    Открытый доступ
  • 82 Цитирования (Scopus)