Organization profile

Profile Information

The scientific problems of the laboratory of ultrahigh pressure mineralogy are associated with a comprehensive mineralogical and geochemical study of mineral-forming processes in the earth's crust and mantle associated with the genesis of diamond and the formation of gold ore and rare-metal ore occurrences, including deposits in the Arctic region of Russia.
The main areas of research:
• Comprehensive mineralogical-geochemical studies of mineral-forming processes in the earth's crust and mantle, implemented in the range of Р-Т-ƒО2 conditions using modern analytical methods.
• Experimental modeling of mineral-forming processes and the genesis of diamond using the original domestic multi-punch technique of ultrahigh pressures developed at the IGM SB RAS. Determination of the boundary conditions of diamond crystallization and indicator properties due to the parameters and composition of the medium.
• Studying the processes of the genesis of diamond and minerals associated with it in various geodynamic settings, including metamorphic complexes of ultrahigh pressures, kimberlites and xenoliths of deep rocks. Considerable attention is paid to the study of natural diamonds, as well as to their inclusion aimed at developing models of the diamond genesis and related to global problems of mantle mineralogy and the deep carbon cycle.
• Study of the processes and mechanisms of the formation and transformation of carbon and carbon-containing minerals and materials, including nanomaterials, the study of their morphology, properties and real structure, as well as the assessment of stability and transformation conditions in the field of high pressures and temperatures.
• Studies of gold and silver minerals, including gold-silver chalcogenides and their associations, aimed at the reconstruction of productive mineral-forming processes. Assessment of the features of the composition, structure and formation conditions of gold-silver chalcogenides - additional sources of Au and Ag in gold deposits

Strategic academic units

  • Geological and Geophysical Investigations in the Arctic and Global Priorities

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics where Ultrahigh Pressure Mineralogy Laboratory is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Network

Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Профиль организации

профиль

Научная проблематика лаборатории минералогии сверхвысоких давлений связана с комплексным минералого-геохимическим исследованием минералообразующих процессов в земной коре и мантии, сопряженных с генезисом алмаза и формированием золоторудных и редкометальных рудопроявлений, включая месторождения Арктического региона России.
Основные направления исследований:
• Комплексные минералого-геохимические исследования минералообразующих процессов в земной коре и мантии, реализующиеся в диапазоне Р-Т-ƒО2 условий с применением современных аналитических методов.
• Экспериментальное моделирование минералообразующих процессов и генезиса алмаза с применением оригинальной отечественной многопуансонной техники сверхвысоких давлений, разработанной в ИГМ СО РАН. Определение граничных условий кристаллизации алмаза и индикаторных свойств, обусловленных параметрами и составом среды.
• Изучение процессов генезиса алмаза и ассоциирующих с ним минералов в различных геодинамических обстановках, включая метаморфические комплексы сверхвысоких давлений, кимберлиты и ксенолиты глубинных пород. Значительное внимание уделяется исследованиям природных алмазов, а также включениям в них, направленных на разработку моделей генезиса алмаза и связанных с глобальными проблемами минералогии мантии и глубинного углеродного цикла.
• Исследование процессов и механизмов образования и трансформации углеродных и углеродсодержащих минералов и материалов, включая наноматериалы, изучение их морфологии, свойств и реальной структуры, а также оценка условий стабильности и трансформаций в области высоких давлений и температуры.
• Исследования минералов золота и серебра, включая золото-серебряные халькогениды и их ассоциации, направленные на реконструкцию продуктивных минералообразующих процессов. Оценка особенности состава, структуры и условий образования золотосеребряных халькогенидов – дополнительных источников Au и Ag на золоторудных месторождениях

Стратегические академические единицы

  • Геологические и геофизические исследования в Арктике и глобальные приоритеты

Fingerprint

Узнайте самые подробные результаты анализа активности Лаборатория минералогии сверхвысоких давлений ГГФ. Указанные в этом разделе метки относятся к работам этих участников организации. Вместе они формируют уникальную картину его активности.

Сеть

Недавнее внешнее сотрудничество на уровне страны/территории. Просмотрите подробные сведения, нажав на точки или