Укрепление южных границ Енисейского уезда в 1667 г.

Translated title of the contribution: Strengthening of the southern borders of the Yeniseisk Uyezd in 1667

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingConference contributionResearchpeer-review

36 Downloads (Pure)

Abstract

After the founding of Krasnoyarsk, the Yeniseisk’s ostrog was not threatened by nomads for a long time. But
in 1667, when the army of the Dzungarian ruler Senge-Taishi appeared at the walls of Krasnoyarsk, the Yeniseisk’s
voevoda K. Yakovlev had to take urgent measures to create a system of defensive fortifications. The efforts of the
Yeniseisk’s administration were aimed at building several lines of defense on the main route from Krasnoyarsk to Yeniseysk – along the Bank of the Yenisei and on the second most important route – along the Kem river. The chain of fortifications, taking into account the terrain and numerous swamps, was built in a short period of time.
Translated title of the contributionStrengthening of the southern borders of the Yeniseisk Uyezd in 1667
Original languageRussian
Title of host publicationНароды и культуры Саяно-Алтая и сопредельных территорий: материалы VII Международной научной конференции, посвященной Году хакасского языка и юбилейным датам со дня рождения основоположников хакасского языкознания : 100-летию Д.Ф. Патачаковой и 90-летию М.И. Боргоякова (23– 24 сентября 2020 г.)
Place of PublicationАбакан
PublisherХакасское книжное издательство
Pages102-106
Number of pages5
ISBN (Print)978-5-7090-0915-5
Publication statusPublished - 2020

OECD FOS+WOS

  • 6.01.BI ARCHAEOLOGY

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics of 'Strengthening of the southern borders of the Yeniseisk Uyezd in 1667'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this